National Awards 2023: Check The List of All Award Winners 

Posted on |

This year we had organized the 69th National Awards 2023 Ceremony that took place at Vigyan Bhawan in Delhi. In this ceremony, the government facilitates actors for their best performed film of that particular year.

The government appoints a national panel to choose the most appropriate film and bestest actors who played that role. After finalizing the best of all, the president of India facilitates all those actors with the National Film Award at the National Film Festival where all the chosen films get screened too. 

They distinguish the best of Indian cinema from all the regions and languages. In 2023, they awarded Alia Bhatt, Kriti Sanon, Allu Arjun, and other actors, directors, and films in each category for their exemplary work.  

The first time we presented the National Awards Ceremony in 1954. The government of India organised the ceremony to celebrate the great achievements of Indian Cinema which kept entertaining people all across the world.

And also, we promote the proclamation of Indian culture and art through our movies.

List of Award Recipients For 69th National Awards 2023

CategoryWinner 2023
Best DirectorNikhil Mahajan, Godavari
Best Feature FilmRocketry
Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on national issueThe Kashmir Files
Best ActorAllu Arjun, Pushpa
Best Prominent Film Providing Wholesome EntertainmentRRR
Best ActressAlia Bhatt, Gangubai Kathiawadi, Kriti Sanon, Mimi
Best Supporting ActorPankaj Tripathi, Mimi
Best Supporting ActressPallavi Joshi, The Kashmir Files
Best Child ArtistBhavin Rabari, Chhello Show
Best Hindi Film:Sardar Udham
Best Kannada FilmCharlie777
Best LyricsChandrabose, Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham
Best Female Playback Singer:Shreya Ghoshal, Iravin Nizhal
Best Male Playback SingerKaala Bhairava, RRR
Best Music Direction (Background Music)MM Keeravaani, RRR
Best Music Director (Songs):Devi Sri Prasad, Pushpa
Best Dialogue WriterUtkarshini Vashishtha & Prakash Kapadia, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Screenplay (Adapted)Sanjay Leela Bhansali and Utkarshini Vashishtha for Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Screenplay (Original)Shahi Kabir, Nayattu
Best Malayalam FilmHome
Best Gujarati FilmChhello Show
Best Tamil Film: Kadaisi Vivasayi
Best Telugu FilmUppena
Best Maithili FilmSamantar
Best CinematographyAvik Mukhopadhayay, Sardar Udham
Best Choreography Prem Rakshith, RRR
Best Audiography (for re-recording of the final track)Sinoy Joseph, Sardar Udham
Best Audiography (Sound Designer)Aneesh Basu, Jhilli
Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist)Arun Asok & Sonu K P, Chavittu
Best Children’s FilmGandhi & Co.
Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Aavasavyuham
Best Film on Social IssuesAnunaad-The Resonance
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film for DirectorMeppadiyan, Vishnu Mohan
Best Odiya FilmPratikshya
Best Meiteilon FilmEikhoihi Yum
Best Assamese FilmAnur
Best Bengali FilmKalkokkho
Best Marathi FilmEkda Kaay Zala
Best Mishing Film:Boomba Ride
Best Make-upPreetisheel Singh, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best EditingSanjay Leela Bhansali, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Production DesignMansi Dhruv Mehta and Dmitri Malich, Sardar Udham
Best Special EffectsSrinivas Mohan, RRR
Best Costume DesignerVeera Kapur Ee, Sardar Udham
Special Jury AwardShershaah, Vishnuvardhan
Best Stunt ChoreographyKing Soloman, RRR

Stay connected for more information at our official website-